1) President -- Prof. Jogen Ch. Kalita, HOD, Dept. of Zoology, GU & Former Director, HRDC, GU
2) Secretary -- Dr. Lila Kanta Barthakur, Principal, Morigaon College
3) University Nominees --
i) Prof. Mahendra Ahom, Former Registrar, Tezpur University
ii) Dr. Sarifuddin Ahmed, Principal, ADP College, Nagaon
4) Special Invitee -- Sri Ramakanta Dewri, MLA, Morigaon Constituency
5) Teachers Representatives --
i) Mr. Deepak Kalita, Assistant Professor, Morigaon College

ii) Dr. Chandan Sharma, Assistant Professor, Morigaon College
6) Members --
i) Dr. Dhananjay Kusre,  Vice Principal, Morigaon College
ii) Sri Dipen Bora, Guardian Member
iii) Mrs. Bina Devi, Guardian Member
iv) Sri Kaliram Bora, Guardian Member
v) Sri Haren Medhi, Non- Teaching Representative
vi) Sri Alakesh Roy, Librarian, Morigaon College


The academic and administrative affair of the college is managed by a Governing Body (GB), which is the chief executive body of the institution. Discretionary powers are vested upon the governing body and the Principal of the college controls and undertakes the responsibility for the maintenance of standard of education, inter-departmental coordination, examination, research and infrastructure development of the college. The Principal is assisted by the Vice Principal, the teaching and non-teaching staff for smooth running of the administration.